New player RC Pro worth it?

Hamilton ForslundHamilton Forslund Red Chipper Posts: 8 ✭✭
Hey guys ive been watching/listening to redchip now for a week made an account and now i dont know if i should buy pro ? I started playing again 2 weeks ago before that it was like 1 year since i played and i only have about 4k hands played ever, started my bankroll with 120$ 2 weeks ago, ive been playing 2nl and now i have 140 $. But in 4 months i can play live cash here in sweden and want to get as good as i can by then and maybe get my online BR to 200$ and move up to 5nl. So my question is redchip Pro worth it for me?

Comments

• JMCollinsJMCollins Los AngelesRed Chipper Posts: 4 ✭✭
    I would consider spending the $50 dollars on the 1/2 crash course and really absorbing that over 2-months and make the choices after that. Unless you only play MTTs then buy that crash course.
  • TheGameKatTheGameKat Posts: 804 -
    The most cost-efficient approach is probably to sign up for PRO for a month. This gives you access to everything including CORE. You can use that month to determine if you want to continue at PRO level, downscale to CORE only, or that you don't want to continue such an investment at this time.

Obviously I'm rooting for options 1 or 2 ;)
    Moderation In Moderation
  • kageykagey Red Chipper, KINGOFTAGS Posts: 2,200 ✭✭✭✭✭
    any coaching/training should be helpful to your game... but a lot of it depends on how much you already know and how often would you study to improve.

there's a lot of good content on YouTube that's free which you should check out
    as well as pdfs of good poker poker books

watching videos is cool - but to truly improve, you need to do the work... question your game - why you do things, why you don't and why you think the lines you take are the most optimal.