Am I a fish?

H4ppyH4ppy Red Chipper Posts: 13 ✭✭
Hey Guys I would like to share a Hand with you...
I try to follow the common "Posting style"
Unfortunately I didn't have many Information About the Villain because it was one of the first rounds.

No Limit Holdem Game 0.1/0.25 Cash / 9 Player max

Hero :KH: :QD: 127 BB - at the Button
Villain 102BB - CO

----
Pre Flop
----
UTG1 folds
UTG2 folds
UTG3 folds
MP 1 folds
MP 2 sitting out
MP3 free
villain bets 3BB
Hero raise 5BB
SB folds
BB folds
Villain calls
----
2 Player - 11,4BB in pot
---
Flop :8D: :3H: :QC:
---
Villain bets 6BB
Her calls
---
22,36 BB in Pot
---
Turn :QH:
---
Villain bets 17BB
Hero raise 34BB
Villain calls
---
90,36 BB in Pot
---
Turn :9H:
---
Villain bets 56,72 BB (All in)
Hero calls
---
Showdown:
Villain :8S: :8H:
---

I calculated my equity several times but I Always got +EV.
I am new to Poker so Maybe i am doing something wrong or I am giving him the wrong range.
But I thought more he would come up with AA; KK ; JJ

What is your guys opinion on this?

Comments

• RedRed Red Chipper Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭✭
    Yes you were very fishy
    • Preflop min raising is bad
    • Flop is hard to guess. But it looks like a far ahead/far behind. (Either V is bluffing to much and it's easy call; or V is strongly value oriented and TP2K is drawing dead)
    • Turn raise is a blunder, both by the action (Q doesn't change any thing to the flop except less change V did donkbet with QX...) and the sizing (min raise).
    • V should never have KK/AA: a 4bet pre would be expected. And would V donkbet and turn bet/call with JJ ?
  • AHallai_3AHallai_3 Red Chipper Posts: 11 ✭✭