Advanced EV equation question AK vs Premium hands

mwolovetz1mwolovetz1 Red Chipper Posts: 15 ✭✭
I am a newbie, thanks for addition to group.

Wondering if my math is right for this equation, if AK is profitable at the Mico level with a shove with AK?
Thanks in advance for the help!!

Hello,
Just a beginner poker player, I am a old dog in age, and in Canada.

Was wondering about the Advanced EV calculations for shoving for +EV.

Am I understanding the math correctly, if not please let me know and thanks for adding me to group.

Question: is AK pushing all in profitable at micos?
Here is my math is it correct?

AK vs Premium hand of QQ+, AK.
Assuming $1 stack at mico level for easy math?

No raisers, just blinds,(if you get one or more raisers should be more profitable?)
Fold % assuming they fold only 1% of time, and give you action.
.01(0.03) + .99 (.39%x2.03) - .99(.61 x $1) =0.184+ EV or .18 cents?

Thanks in advance for the help!!

Mark.

Answers

• LeChiffreLeChiffre NetherlandsRed Chipper Posts: 468 ✭✭✭
    edited February 2
    I'm not really sure what you're trying to compute. Do you want to know the EV of shoving AK with 50bb getting called 99% of the time?

That's fairly simple, and if you're going to get called 99% of the time that should easily be massively +EV.

But then you're talking about getting action from QQ+ and AK. I don't really understand what you want to know.

Or do you want to know what happens if they fold QQ+ and AK 1% of the time? Confused.
  • mwolovetz1mwolovetz1 Red Chipper Posts: 15 ✭✭
    Hi Lechiffre.
    Thanks for response, split suit at the poker bank indicated a advanced EV formula was needed in these situations as opposed to the simple formula, so the above must me used he said. Wanted to make sure I was understanding it right.
    I Wanted to know what hands were profitable going all in preflop and you need the above varibles.
    You are correct at the 1/2 cent no limit level a $1 stack is 50bb.