Poker is easy...and I think I figured it out (joking, but semi-serious)

DeadliftsDeadlifts Red Chipper Posts: 120 ✭✭
edited February 18 in General Concepts
Hi RCP,

First, the title itself is ignorant, and this entire post may be as well..something I'm fully willing to accept so long as I learn something right? I've been playing for 8 months now...before 8 months ago I knew which hands beat which...and what the name of each position at the table was, and only played a rec home game once every 3 years or so. 8 months ago is when I decided to actually learn about poker. Since then, I've only played live once, with the rest being online. I also started with 6max...jumping stakes quickly (essentially doing everything I should not have when starting out). However, I knew clearly that I was not following proper BRM rules, I knew I had an infinite of time to go before I could count myself even as a "thinking player". Since I was (and am still) obsessing over poker, I ignored all of that an continued to learn the hard way as I do with everything....over all I ran the numbers and by a strict avg for the first 5 months I was averaging 7 hours of play and 4 hours of study per day.