How and where to Start?

Onix1708Onix1708 Pune, IndiaRed Chipper Posts: 99 ✭✭
Hi,
I am Himanshu. I am a new member here. I am from India.
Sites in India are generally very soft and i was able to make money on low mid stakes here. But there are not a lot of tables and therefore takes longer to put in volume. also have tax issues here.
So I decided to move to 888. I deposited $200. I started playing 1c/2c(Max $1 Buy in), 6max. Playing 4-6 tables. In 4 days i had put in 12K+ hand and run down to $145. my Evbb/100 is -12.08 and bb/100 is -17.42.
Apparently My stats are like fish and i m losing more money faster.
My vpip is 23.1 and PFR is 15.1 and 3bet is 6.8.
wtsd% is 30.9 and W$SD 49.6
I M going through courses and would also like to have advice on where to play as i m getting crushed on lowest stake possible.
I tried $5nl and on 1k sample i m up there around 200bb. i know sample is too small, but i found action on 1c/2c too random( Maybe i m just making excuses).
I am aware that i m a fish and i want to play better and move up.
Would like advice on which stake to start and what roll to move up. my current dream is to get to $100 NL.
Also as Indians, we dont Have a lot of options on foreign sites, so maybe leaving 888 cannot be applicable.
Thanking everyone for reading and their replies in advance
Yours sincerely
Himanshu Patil

Comments

• TheGameKatTheGameKat Posts: 2,014 -
    I'd recommend working through our CORE program and initially doing a lot more studying than playing. https://redchippoker.com/launch-core/
    Moderation In Moderation
  • Jordan PowerJordan Power Red Chipper Posts: 409 ✭✭✭
    I second @TheGameKat. When I first started studying/playing more seriously, I was probably at a 1:3 study:play ratio. I realized pretty quickly I needed to flip it and it helped me a lot in terms of confidence.

CORE helped me a lot, its a really solid course when you're not sure how to take in all the information you know you don't know.