Good bluff spot? Good exploitative play?

LagtardLagtard Red Chipper Posts: 93 ✭✭
I don't want to assume it was good just because it worked. I'm new to analyzing my play which is why I been "hand dumping" and apparently I'm doing it in a way to not get much feedback so I am going to explain my thinking more on this one.

In the BB, it's folded to the SB I called the raise because I was getting a good price and had a suited hand. From what I have found in my studies is suited hands tend to overrealize their equity.

I had noted villain had recently double barreled with air from the button. Very aggressive player even though his range didn't seem Laggy. When he showed down he usually had "good" preflop hands (unlike me in this hand).

I whiffed the flop but know this villain will at least double barrel. Board is very draw heavy and hits my range just as well as his but I am thinking his range is more capped as the PreF raiser from the small blind considering his HUD stats. He could be wide here too but from the few showdowns I saw for him they were usually Ax, big pairs, and broadways. On the flop I am giving him credit for maybe TPTK. Since the flop hits my range so well I decided that unless he gave me good reason not to I am going to bluff if the board runs out with the lower cards to the straight (8,9) or D flush.

Turn gives me a flush draw so now I have equity. I didn't raise the turn to give him the opportunity to fire again if the spade hits the river. If the D comes and he doesn't fire big I am going to jam. I look like I could be calling down a weak flush or straight draw.

Hand History driven straight to this forum with DriveHUD Poker HUD and Database Software

NL Holdem $0.25(BB)
SB ($25) [VPIP: 22.7% | PFR: 18.5% | AGG: 62.5% | 3-Bet: 7.3% | Hands: 122]
HERO ($25) [VPIP: 29.3% | PFR: 17.9% | AGG: 36% | 3-Bet: 8.5% | Hands: 4883]
UTG ($14.26) [VPIP: 0% | PFR: 0% | AGG: 0% | 3-Bet: 0% | Hands: 1]