Winning Players - Help me get a sense of variance!

SenhouseSenhouse Red Chipper Posts: 15 ✭✭
I’m not new to poker having played tons of limit hold’em but I’m new to NLHE. I’ve been playing 1-3, and am 50 hours in. Finally had my first real bad session. Lost with AK vs AA on AKx board, set of 5s to a turned gutshot, etc.

My request: if you are a proven winner, show me the results from your last 10-20 sessions.

Mine are: -90, 130, 38, 432, 58, 53, 60, 568, and the rough one -610. Sessions all between 4 and 7 hours.

I’d love to have a better idea of what to expect.

Thanks!
Chris

Comments

• TheGameKatTheGameKat Posts: 2,281 -
    Most proven winners win 2 of 3 sessions unless they are manufacturing wins by locking them in once ahead.
    Moderation In Moderation
  • EazzyEazzy Red Chipper Posts: 964 ✭✭✭✭
    edited August 10
    not sure how helpfull this will be...

Its mixed between 1-2 and 1-3 most session are about 4 hours ..most are played late afternoon or early evening....in Atlantic City....

-413 (yesterday ...and one bad beat in a 900 pot, but then again I have given a few too)
    +15
    +119
    +226
    +289
    +90
    +135
    +279
    +602 (includes a $100 rake back earned previous month)
    +643
    +129
    +21
    +213

• SenhouseSenhouse Red Chipper Posts: 15 ✭✭
    Thanks Eazzy! That was great. Anyone else?
  • ChibberChibber Red Chipper Posts: 376 ✭✭✭
    What do you hope to gain from such a small snapshot? If I were to post 20 winning sessions in a row or 20 losing sessions in a row, what would that say? 50 hours of table time is a week for some grinders and a year for others.

Instead of lamenting about recent results focus on improving how you play the game.
    If you really want to know what to expect, Ed has some insight: