BB: 100 BB
UTG: 100 BB
UTG+1: 79 BB
Hero (MP): 99 BB
MP+1: 103.2 BB
CO: 79.6 BB

SB posts SB 0.4 BB, BB posts BB 1 BB

Pre Flop: (pot: 1.4 BB) Hero has :As:Qc

UTG raises to 3 BB, fold, Hero raises to 7 BB, MP+1 calls 7 BB, fold, fold, fold, fold, fold

Flop: (18.4 BB, 2 players) :3c:7h:9d

I know this is a standard c-bet situation but i'm currently studying Breakeven % topic and am trying to apply the math to this situation.

I know if i make a 1/2 pot size bet here i need villain to fold more than 67% of the time right?

Comments

• wescrowescro Red Chipper Posts: 54 ✭✭
    I think for 1/2 pot size, since you get paid 2 to 1 when they fold, you only need a fold 33% of the time to break even, correct?
  • TheGameKatTheGameKat Posts: 3,654 -
    wescro wrote: »
    I think for 1/2 pot size, since you get paid 2 to 1 when they fold, you only need a fold 33% of the time to break even, correct?

Yeah, absolutely, misread the original statement.
    Moderation In Moderation
  • BFSkinnerBFSkinner Red Chipper Posts: 121 ✭✭
    Calculation is betsize/(betsize+potsize)

If pot = 10
    1/2 PSB
    5/(5+10)=5/15=33%
    Full PSB
    10/(10+10)=10/20=50%

Basically, if you immediately muck as soon as they call, you need them to fold at least 33% or more of the time with a 1/2 PSB to auto-profit.
  • LeChiffreLeChiffre NetherlandsRed Chipper Posts: 641 ✭✭✭
    Pajoryan wrote: »
    I know this is a standard c-bet situation

Is it though?

edited April 27
    LeChiffre wrote: »

No it isn't.

This is a check 100% of the time according to GTO+

Pot 18 Bet 9 after OOP check
    Hand Bet% Check% EV Bet EV Check
    AsQc 0.00% 100.00% 2.2028 2.3244
    AdQc 30.20% 69.80% 2.3889 2.3926
    AhQc 30.10% 69.90% 2.3903 2.3928
    AdQh 37.80% 62.20% 2.3825 2.3926
    AhQd 37.80% 62.20% 2.3838 2.3928
    AcQd 27.30% 72.70% 2.3802 2.3916
    AcQh 27.30% 72.70% 2.3808 2.3915
    AdQs 18.60% 81.40% 2.3625 2.3559
    AhQs 18.70% 81.30% 2.364 2.3562
    AcQs 7.00% 93.00% 2.3518 2.3564