Full House On River vs 3bet.

BartholomewBartholomew Red Chipper Posts: 24 ✭✭
Villain is an unknown. I believe he sat down not too long before this hand took place. I just started playing online again last week, and I want to take it seriously this time and improve my game. Any feedback on this river (or any other part of the hand) would be appreciated.

MP: $6.54 (327 bb)
CO: $1.53 (76.5 bb)
BTN: $2.45 (122.5 bb)
SB: $2.94 (147 bb)
Hero (BB): $3.40 (170 bb)
UTG: $5.80 (290 bb)

SB posts $0.01, Hero posts BB $0.02

Pre Flop: (pot: $0.03) Hero has Jclub4.gif 4spade4.gif
2 folds, CO calls $0.02, fold, SB calls $0.01, Hero checks

Flop: ($0.06, 3 players) Jdiamond4.gif 4heart4.gif 9spade4.gif
SB checks, Hero bets $0.04, CO calls $0.04, fold

Turn: ($0.14, 2 players) Kdiamond4.gif
Hero bets $0.09, CO calls $0.09

River: ($0.32, 2 players) 4diamond4.gif
Hero bets $0.24, CO raises to $0.48, Hero raises to $1.50, CO calls $0.90 and is all-in

Results: $3.08 pot ($0.14 rake)
Final Board: Jdiamond4.gif 4heart4.gif 9spade4.gif Kdiamond4.gif 4diamond4.gif

Hero shows Jclub4.gif 4spade4.gif: (Full House, Fours full of Jacks)
(Pre 12%, Flop 73%, Turn 0%)

CO shows Kclub4.gif Kheart4.gif: (Full House, Kings full of Fours)
(Pre 88%, Flop 27%, Turn 100%)

CO wins $2.94

Would a call have been better? The way it played out, I didn't see villain having any hands that beat me. I discarded KK, JJ, and 99 because he simply limped in the CO, and I'd expect villain to raise those hands. The min raise looked like a flush to me, and I think putting villain all in was the right play, but I don't know what I don't know, so if anyone has another opinion, I'd love to hear it.

Thanks!

Comments

• TheGameKatTheGameKat Posts: 3,654 -