Poker Journey

Mulroyj2Mulroyj2 Red Chipper Posts: 28 ✭✭
I have been playing poker on and off for a year or two but not really taking it seriously. I joined Upswing Poker at the start of lock down and I learned so much from the Lab there however I feel that it is a little bit more advanced for where I am at so i decided to leave and join the CORE. The main reason is that i wanted to start again, from the bottom and build back up, but this time not skipping the basics and this time actually study. What appealed to me about the CORE was how user friendly the site is and easy it is to follow and understand. Already the first Session 'The MATH' has just opened my eyes to what i was doing completely wrong and even the second lesson on SPR. I didn't even realize its importance particularly in the micro stakes when most players have shorter stacks. I am going to try use this Forum as my study tool to force me to post hands, results, what I'm studying etc. I would love to hear from anyone that is starting out on the same path. I am open to small study groups if some are interested but that can be further down the line. Happy Grinding!!

Comments

• TheGameKatTheGameKat Posts: 4,448 -
    Everyone here was (or will be at) your current point in your poker journey. I think you'll find this community, along with CORE, will help you negotiate the path.
    Moderation In Moderation
  • Mulroyj2Mulroyj2 Red Chipper Posts: 28 ✭✭
    My goals for this week:

1. Watch through all level 1 videos and take notes on each.
    2. Play 500 hands per day.
    3. Mark hands for review and post 2 per day.
    4. Listen to 5 Podcasts from red chip poker.