Poker Progress and Accountability

Revenant1Revenant1 Red Chipper Posts: 7 ✭✭
This is not so much a challenge post, but more a place to keep a monthly accountability tracker. My background is I've been a losing player for about a decade online. Depositing $100 at a time and playing 5NL for a few months after work until eventually losing it and making another deposit. Very much playing from a recreational standpoint. I'd occasionally read a few articles on 2+2 and watch a few youtube videos. In the beginning of September, I signed up for Core and started learning poker with the intent of becoming a winning player. My goal I'm sure will change over time, but right now my goals are; Start with $100, Study for a minimum of 30 minutes a day, play 5,000 hands per month, post 1 hand for review a week, move up from 5NL and become a winning player at 10NL, I'll take shots at 20bb up to 3 buy-ins.

I don't have any time frame constraints. Right now I play for about an hour to two hours per night between 2 to 4 tables. Treating this as a hobby to earn a little extra money. I plan on updating this thread once a month.

Here is September's progress.

pv2fi6n7fcph.png

Comments

• TheGameKatTheGameKat Posts: 4,441 -
    Good luck!
    Moderation In Moderation
  • Revenant1Revenant1 Red Chipper Posts: 7 ✭✭
    Meant to update this every month, but things have been busy. Played almost 7k hands in September and just over 7k in the last two months. I Had some early success and then I started getting crushed. Luckily it's motivated me to study more and work on a few leaks. Located a few issues and now I'm excited for December and hopefully, I'll get to play a little more around the holidays. Here's my graph so far through November.

6ac6pj4jqjk5.png

• kenaceskenaces Red Chipper Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭✭
    go get the coin!