Where should I start?

betwisebetwise Red Chipper Posts: 28 ✭✭
I just joined the RCP Pro Membership. I have been playing online poker for over 10 years Mostly Full ring games(25nl-200nl) on Full Tilt till the games died down.
I never could get the hang of 6max which I have tried for several years.(50nl) the best I could do is break even over several 100K hands on Pokerstars zoom.
My recent attempt is on ACR 50nl Blitz and I'm still break even.(230k hands)
I am also playing 10NL Blitz and I am doing well.(8.5bb/100 @ 30K hands) But I really want to move up to the higher games.
Where would the best place to start on RCP Pro? What would you recommend?
Tagged:

Comments

• TheGameKatTheGameKat Las VegasPosts: 5,204 -
    We're currently putting together some curated playlists that will likely help. To some extent it depends on where you see your current strengths and weaknesses, if you're playing on a site that allows HUDs, and so forth.

So if you can give some more info on where you think you most need to improve, I can identify some specific series. As you'll see from this thread, we're getting very positive feedback on w34z3l's recent offerings.
    Moderation In Moderation
  • betwisebetwise Red Chipper Posts: 28 ✭✭
    Thank you for your help. ACR does allow HUDs, I have a HUD that I built myself using PT4.
    I would say my weaknesses are playing 3bet pots post flop, My BB defense preflop is somewhat tight(20%VPIP), Barreling in the right spots. These are some of the spots I am still working on in my game. My preflop game is pretty good but I know there are lots of other spots I need to improve. If it would help I could send you my stats from PT4.
    I don't play online cash, so you'll likely get a better diagnostic from someone who does. Feel free to post a position breakdown here for feedback.

As featured in the above list, we have some new material in playing in 3-bet pots, as well as how you should get there in the first place.