Hand Review (first post)

tokens5tokens5 Red Chipper Posts: 9 ✭✭
edited January 9 in Live Poker Hands
This is my first attempt at posting a hand and getting feedback. I read a little bit about what and how to post along with a lot of people's opinions about it on here. I'm going to break personal rules that people have, I'm sure. If I do, just let me know briefly and I'll adjust as time progresses. Also- any feedback, thoughts, etc. is welcome. This is the hand I'm sharing because it's the only one I've remembered and noted thoroughly enough while playing, still working on balancing all the variables of play.

1/3 Live - Noon on Saturday
5 handed game - me + 3 seemingly regulars + 1 guy on his phone

200 effective stack size (my stack, others involved had 400ish). It was early on in the game. In fact, I only played for an hour.

I'm in the SB, HJ straddled $6.

I'm dealt :Js:Jd .

CO calls, BTN calls. I raise to $15. BB and HJ calls, other 2 fold.

Flop :Td:8c:4h .

I bet $25. BB folds. HJ calls. I was confident this sequence would happen when betting.

HJ is a loose player, talks a lot. Shows at least one of his cards over half of the time, seems to just be there for fun. Always straddles, tips the dealer a buck frequently, almost randomly. Just seems to be tossing money around. I'm inexperienced with this, but I put this guy on a range of pretty much 80%+ of hands. He seriously plays anything and everything, it seems. Earlier he played "his favorite hand" as he called when it was dealt, which he bet it small all the way to showdown- ended up being a 9-high (he lost).

Turn :AS:

I bet $50, HJ folds.

Now, I don't know if posting hands that don't go to showdown is ok, but here is one. First of all, the straddle essentially just makes it a $6 BB and changes relative positioning, yeah? No other way to really read into that, right?