Not sure what to study...

SramSram Red Chipper Posts: 2 ✭✭
edited August 21 in Online Poker Hands
Hello,

I have been playing poker online for 3-4 years. (But I wouldn't really count it as I was playing like 40 hand sessions once a month and had no idea what I was doing.) I played Magic: the Gathering for 20+ years and I was/am very good at the game. I have played with some of the best players in my region and would play test with them for upcoming events. I contacted a coach for poker back in April of 2020 and stopped playing magic other than a random local event once a month to talk with friends. I have been working with him since then with a small 2 month break as I was on a 22-24 buy-in downswing after 6 months from when we started and I mentally needed a break as I couldn't overcome getting tilted after I lost a 80%+ spot in a session. After the break I got back into it and just laughed off the bad beats as I knew I made the right plays and it was very unlikely I would go on another 20+ buy-in downswing from that point.

I haven't been doing a lot of off the table studying due to only finding the time to play a few hours a week and counting my coaching sessions as studying. We usually just review the few hundred or 1500ish hands I had over the two weeks and then play an hour session with him commenting on my plays after a hand. I have recently wanted to invest more time into poker as my job has become more manageable for me. (I'm in sales and young so I'm still learning to deal with the stress of sales) I am looking to spend an hour or two a week studying and 6-8 hours playing. I have around 50K hands at a 4.31bb/100 net and 7.08bb/100 Adjusted. I am not sure how to go about finding my leaks and studying to fix said leaks. I have a session with my coach tomorrow and I will ask him as well, but I always like to get advice from multiple sources. Is there a list of things I should constantly be focusing on? Or perhaps things you suggest for micro stakes?