AQ on J-high Rainbow

AdamJKAdamJK Red Chipper Posts: 7 ✭✭
edited October 13 in Online Poker Hands
Hi folks. I'm still a newbie struggling with postflop play so I thought I'd start sharing some hands to help me improve. This is one from 5nl Zoom:

PokerStars - $0.05 NL FAST (6 max) - Holdem - 6 players
Hand converted by PokerTracker 4

BTN: 299.6 BB
SB: 196.2 BB
BB: 62.4 BB
Hero (UTG): 100 BB
MP: 168.4 BB
CO: 90 BB

SB posts SB 0.4 BB, BB posts BB 1 BB

Pre Flop: (pot: 1.4 BB) Hero has :Ah:QC:

Hero raises to 3 BB, fold, fold, fold, fold, BB calls 2 BB

Flop: (6.4 BB, 2 players) :6h:Jc:8S:
BB checks, Hero bets 2 BB, BB raises to 6 BB, Hero calls 4 BB

Turn: (18.4 BB, 2 players) :QD:
BB bets 12 BB, Hero calls 12 BB

River: (42.4 BB, 2 players) :TC:
BB checks, Hero checks

BB shows :7C::9D: (Straight, Queen High)
(Pre 36%, Flop 47%, Turn 18%)
Hero mucks :AH::QC: (One Pair, Queens)
(Pre 64%, Flop 53%, Turn 82%)
BB wins 40.6 BB

My thoughts/questions are:
  1. I thought the the flop favoured my range slightly, so decided to C-bet. However, I think maybe I should have bet bigger to try and fold-out some worse hands.
  2. Facing the flop raise, I'm unsure whether or not I should have called. I had two overs and a backdoor draw to the nut straight, so I reasoned it would be a good call as I could potentially win big against sets or worse straights.
  3. On the turn, I was put in an awkward spot, facing a sizeable bet but now having top-pair top-kicker. My hunch was that villain had a set, but I found myself calling anyway. Was this a fishy call?
  4. When villain checked the river, I considered betting for a pot-sized bet as a bluff, as (a) I have AK here often whereas she doesn't and (b) I had top-pair and so wouldn't necessarily lose if called. However, I'm still not too confident with bluffing and chickened out. In retrospect, I'm not sure if it would have been a good bluff anyway, as my hand has equity and so perhaps it was the right decision to just go to showdown.