Hi, my name is Vanessa

VanessaVanessa Red Chipper Posts: 6
I have been playing poker since 2008. When I first learned from reading poker books, I went from being a losing player to crushing the games I was playing in (mostly 6max limit holdem and NL MTTs). This remained a profitable hobby until black friday, which caused me to lose all motivation to study the game. Several years later, I found some o.k. sites that allowed u.s. players. I found that the games were much different, but still very beatable. So I got into studying again, but quickly came to a plateau. It's not easy to relearn something once you have so many concepts and habits formed in unconscious competence. Now I still only play it as a hobby. I am a winner when I play my A game, breakeven at B game, and a loser in my C game. My biggest leak is playing too loose preflop, which is tough to combat because it usually happens when I go on autopilot. My next biggest leak is losing focus and not observing the other players as intently as I should be.
I joined this site because I saw some interesting youtube videos by ed miller and was curious to learn more. I would like to completely restructure my game and crush the games again. My game of interest is 6max NL cash. I am also wondering what are the best options for someone who is currently in the u.s.. is there still enough money to be made to make studying it worthwhile? Thanks.

Comments

• SplitSuitSplitSuit RCP Coach Posts: 4,082 -
    Welcome to the forum Vanessa!

Studying is always worthwhile if you have the ability to play and you are interested in making more money. =) Make sure to start a new thread or two if you have any hands/questions in mind.
    📑 Grab my custom poker spreadsheet pack right now.
    📘 Start the Preflop & Math Poker Workbook today.
  • ChipXtractorChipXtractor Red Chipper Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭✭
    Welcome Vanessa.