AKs 3bet pot on the BTN 2-5

SUsHISUsHI Red Chipper Posts: 13
Im new to game. 10 hands in on the BTN I haven't voluntarily played a hand yet.
Table is playing super loose passive so far.

Villain UTG2 opens to 30 (400 effective)
info: villain raised previous hand also and took it down, I wouldn't assume he's getting out of line though I think he just picked up 2 hands back to back. I haven't seen him before and he looks like a recreational fishy type.

Hero BTN has :Ah:Kh and 3bets to 95 (has villain covered)
Villain calls fairly quickly.

Flop ~ 195 (300 effective)
:Ac:Kc:5c
Villain checks
Hero bets 95
Villain check raises ALLIN for 300
Hero calls
Villain has :Qc:Qs and bricks out.

Pretty standard hand IMO but I wanted to get some opinons on:
- Should villain have 4 bet preflop?
- Is there reason for hero to just flat preflop?
- What should hero do vs 4b ALLIN pre from loose passive fishy villain?
- How does that answer change if stacks are deeper or if he 4bets small?

Comments

• FilthyCasualFilthyCasual Red Chipper Posts: 871 ✭✭✭
    edited February 2016
    I'll take 2 of these quesitons
    SUsHI wrote: »

Personally feel QQs are worth 4betting, but it's not really as clear of a choice as some might think, and really is the bottom of my default 4bet range. Once you are getting to 4B or beyond, the amount of mistakes villains are going to make are diminishing rapidly. If you were to 4b with QQs, against most players, the amount of villains continuing with JJs or less is really small. If villains aren't continuing with hands you beat, it can't be that bad not to raise. It's starts to become a polarizing scenario where you are way ahead or way behind, and more so getting weighed towards behind if the villain continues. If it was 2010 when everyone was trying to emulate Tom Dwan and Viktor Blom(Isildur1), I'd say just keep raising with QQs and it would be overall more profitable. Not quite the same in the 2016 poker landscape though.