Can't win

mbehr1983mbehr1983 Red Chipper Posts: 635 ✭✭✭
I have been having a bad month. I am studying and applying principles but can't beat variance. I get these guys to makes mistakes for their stacks and loose. I understand this part of it. In this one game i am down 1700 just for the month. I get them to get it in bad and somehow they hit to win. It seems this happens in huge pots. I had this hand tonight
Table tight so probably appear LAG just lost a hand by raising and delayed cbet got called on turn and I didn't improve to 6-3o gut shot out there no showdown as he lead and I folded
LJ been calling since I set down and hitting flops he is laggy he has effective 135 raises 15 Hero is CO AKo Reraise to 60 he calls
Pot 130 with few limpers who fold LJ calls SPR 1-2 so I am committed
Flop ATT V checks I bet 50 should bet 75 but doesn't change he tanks and tanks and put 25 AI I call now up to variance and J peels on turn (I know not supposed to put results but this has been how it's been all month)
R K
Frustrating because I know I had the edge in situations like these but find away to loose.
What can I do? I know long run long run but dang if I run this bad won't make it to the long run
Thoughts on how u get through these spells

Comments

• GabeyJGabeyJ Red Chipper Posts: 436 ✭✭✭
    It hurts so it's more about mental game recovering from the swing. There is a podcast RCP has that is about downswings
  • mbehr1983mbehr1983 Red Chipper Posts: 635 ✭✭✭
    Just listened to it. Keep studying and grinding. I have been doing this. Hope it starts to turn in my favor soon
  • ChipXtractorChipXtractor Red Chipper Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭✭
    mbehr1983 wrote: »