Poker's 1% Study Group/Blog

The MuleThe Mule Red Chipper Posts: 787 ✭✭✭
edited January 2017 in General Concepts
There was some interest on another thread regarding a study group focussed on GTO play, specifically working through some of the poker books on the topic.

I am about to work my way through Poker's 1%. This will be my third reading of the book, and given how much I learnt on my second read I expect there will still be some value for me.

I want to extend the invitation to the forum to join me. If anyone is interested, it will be a study group. If not, I plan to put my thoughts in this thread on a regular basis as a sort of blog (please note I have zero blogging experience or writing talent). People are welcome to jump in whenever they have the time or inclination. As much as anything this is a test of the concept to try to get some momentum and interest before tackling some of the more challenging books on the topic.

The book is quite short and easy to read, I am thinking of aiming for one section per week. This week I will be reading the section titled "The Frequency Game" (the material before this is all pretty introductory) and maybe "The Secret of the 1%" depending on how we go.

Comments

• ImperatorImperator Red Chipper Posts: 898 ✭✭✭
    I love this idea.

I have three problems with doing it now. Right now I am rereading "Professional No-Limit Hold-em" because now I think I will get more out of it. Then I want to move on to "Playing the Player." My third problem is that I ordered 1% from Amazon and it got lost in the mail. I'm getting a refund but it will take time for the book to come in again.

But I will say it again. I love this idea.
  • persuadeopersuadeo Red Chipper, Table Captain Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yeah, like I said, I needed a little time to finish some other things. Will be ready in two weeks.
  • kytmagickytmagic Red Chipper Posts: 184 ✭✭
    I'm in, colldav.
    I will be ready for this in two weeks myself.