$2/5 Live player new to site

Billy BrownBilly Brown Red Chipper Posts: 9 ✭✭
I live in Austin but will be in Vegas this summer for six weeks for the WSOP. I am a full time high school teacher and coach so I don't get to play a lot of poker during the year. I have been playing poker for almost 20 years and pretty seriously for the last 15 or so. These days I usually only play in Vegas and my favorite room is the Wynn. I'm excited to see the new room.

I will also play some tournaments this summer. For sure I will be playing the Colossus, the Monster Stack, and the Main Event. Since January I have been focusing on the mental side of poker and trying to get as much studying in as possible before the summer starts. Through my studying and listening to podcasts I found the RCP podcasts and quickly binge listened to all of them in the past 2 weeks. I haven't been on a forum in years but after listening to James describe the friendliness of this one I decided to give it a shot. I spent last summer in Vegas and while I'm friendly with several players I regularly see at the table I don't really have anyone to consistently discuss strategy with and hopefully I can do that here.

Sincerely,
Billy

Comments

• Doug HullDoug Hull RCP Coach Posts: 1,857 -
    Billy,

Welcome. What is this new Wynn poker room? I was there a few days ago, same room as always.

Co-founder Red Chip Poker,
    Author Poker Plays You Can Use
    Author Poker Workbook for Math Geeks
  • blasterblaster Red Chipper Posts: 91 ✭✭
    They are building a new room.
  • FilthyCasualFilthyCasual Red Chipper Posts: 871 ✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forum!
  • Billy BrownBilly Brown Red Chipper Posts: 9 ✭✭
  • Steve007Steve007 Red Chipper Posts: 363 ✭✭✭
    I heard on another forum that there is a sign up saying the rake will be increased when they open up the new room. So instead of being good news this is actually bad news. Encore and Venetian will have the highest rake in town.