Using pokertracker to see how you are running on the day

NavedlawNavedlaw Red Chipper Posts: 17
edited July 2016 in General Concepts
A bit of a rage post, sorry guys. i've had a really bad day on pokerstars =/

I was wondering what the best way is (if possible) to use pokertracker 4 to check how good you are running on some days compared to others. I've read somewhere that you can compare BB Won compared to All-in Adj BB. When BB > Adj you are running good, and when BB < Adj you are running bad. Is this correct?

I know there are a lot of factors not involved in this statistic, so if there are better ways I'd love to know.

Side-question -> I'm still quite new to PT4, are there any good guides/videos on how to find your own leaks? I'm getting close to 30K hands now, should be an okay sample size, right?

Cheers.

Comments

• kytmagickytmagic Red Chipper Posts: 204 ✭✭
    Navedlaw, I believe that's how you would look at it but it only looks at your luck when all-in pots happen. There's many other factors, for example, one of the tabs in PT4 will show you if you've been running good/bad when it comes to flopping sets/flushes/straights.

As for guides/videos, I wish I could help. I've mainly paid people in the past to look at them. I've paid SplitSuit for a DB review before.
  • SplitSuitSplitSuit RCP Coach Posts: 4,082 -
    To answer your first question, looking at All-in Equity Adjusted numbers can give you an idea of how good/bad you are running. BUT, and this is a huge but, it's a results-oriented number since it runs your hand vs your opponent's exact hand when the money gets all-in. It would be a better number if it look at your opponent's range of hands when the money got all-in...but that's not what it calculates.