Want to start a blog

Rello242Rello242 Red Chipper Posts: 595 ✭✭
edited March 2015 in Off Topic Chat
First off,

I want to give a round of applause to the admins and founders of this site. I have been playing poker for about 4 years now and i always liked small forums better than the famous ones but the smaller forums i have joined in the past just didn't had enough traffic and responses like you guys do. Good job in creating that atmosphere here.

I was thinking about starting a blog about my poker journey and posting results, hands of the day, and some of my "tough spots" hands as i progress. I also think it would motivate alot of the other poker players, especially the new ones, and it would keep me fresh and motivated.

With that being said, i want to know from an admin or founder if there is a specific area in the forum where I can do this, if you would like to point out anything i should or shouldn't be doing concerning posting a blog here and maintaining it, etc.
-Rello

"Its better to give than to receive, so bet more and call less"
Check out my HUSNG Graph: Chips-Results
Follow All the Action On My Blog: www.rello242.blogspot.com

Comments

• Doug HullDoug Hull RCP Coach Posts: 1,867 -
    Thank you for the kind words, we like it here too.
    Rello242 wrote:

With that being said, i want to know from an admin or founder if there is a specific area in the forum where I can do this, if you would like to point out anything i should or shouldn't be doing concerning posting a blog here and maintaining it, etc.

As for an official blog, we have been considering guest blogs from Red Chippers that are interested. That is still being figured out (let me know if you have a blog post or two in you!). Other people have put in a lower commitment kind of thing here on the forums. Basically a daily(ish) post of progress in a bankroll challenge.