Feeling lost: $0.25 NL 6-max on Ignition

KeyserS023KeyserS023 Red Chipper Posts: 30 ✭✭
edited May 25 in Online Poker Hands
Here's a hand where I was really out at sea the whole time, and I'd love to know what ranges people put villain(s) on at each street and what line people would take. (And this is my first time posting a hand, so apologies in advance if I mess this up.)

It folds to the CO (78 BB, 25% VPIP / 8% PFR after only 12 hands), who open limps. BTN (111 BB, 49/11, 46 hands) limps behind. SB folds and Hero in the BB (212 BB, 31/24) raises to $1.25 (5BB) with :Qh:Qs. (My frequencies at this table make me look like a LAG, with an 18% 3-bet frequency and 100% flop c-bet and turn c-bet). CO calls, and BTN min-reraises to $2.25 (this is their first 3-bet in the session). Hero and CO call. There's $6.85 (27.4 BB) in the pot.

I already have no idea what range to put BTN on.

Flop comes :As:8s:4d. Hero and CO check, and BTN bets $4.71. Hero calls, and CO folds. There is $16.27 (65 BB) in the pot.

Turn is :4c. Hero and Villain both check.

Now I really don't know what hand Villain could have: when are they betting the flop and then checking a blank card on the turn?

River is :TS:, completing the flush draw that I would be very surprised to see villain show up with (I block the queen, and the ace and ten are on the board). I put in $4.50 (a bit more than 1/4 pot) as a blocker bet. Villain calls.
Villain takes down the pot with Ah Qd.

Comments

• RedRed Red Chipper Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭✭
    Issue is that you've no idea about your preflop range. What hand do you open, what do you expect from them.
    Same about Villains' ranges. Don't be too focus on the HUD: you've too few hands to really matter - even if you can get some glimpse of tendencies. Yet Villain limp and then raise: what hand would he do that with? Strong PP? AX? Wacky hands?